TRU
Business and Economics

Contact Us

General inquiries

sobeoffice@tru.ca

Program inquiries

Undergraduate Advising Form

Mailing address

School of Business and Economics
Thompson Rivers University
805 TRU Way
Kamloops, British Columbia
Canada V2C 0C8

Administration
NamePositionOfficePhoneEmail
Dr. Michael Henry Dean IB2033 250-852-6290 mihenry@tru.ca
Dr. Ehsan Latif Associate Dean IB2052 250-377-6026 elatif@tru.ca
Catherine Dallaire Assistant Dean IB2035  250-377-6195 cdallaire@tru.ca
Heidi Milovick Director, Graduate Program IB2034 250-852-7297 hmilovick@tru.ca
Amy Berard Administrative Assistant IB2079 250-371-5641 aberard@tru.ca
Alisa Coquet  Director of Development  IB2031B 778-471-8464 acoquet@tru.ca
Cole Hickson Communications and Engagement Coordinator IB2055A 250-371-5846 chickson@tru.ca
Kimberley Howard Academic & Administrative Coordinator Contact by email  khoward@tru.ca
Lisa Lake Coordinator, International
Partnerships & Programs
IB2025 250-852-6266 llake@tru.ca
Hinna Parmar Program Assistant IB2086D 250-371-5579 hparmar@tru.ca
Laetitia Rungen Administrative Assistant to the Dean and Associate Dean IB2032 250-371-5756

lrungen@tru.ca

Michelle Rutsatz Administrative Assistant IB2038A 250-377-6054  mrutsatz@tru.ca
Karel Zouzal Project Manager - Business Engagement IB2003 250-371-5657 kzouzal@tru.ca
Tatiana Gilbert Events & Marketing Assistant  IB2055A  250-828-5232 tgilbert@tru.ca
Vacant   Research & Communications Officer      
Undergraduate Program Advising  SoBEDAdvisor@tru.ca 
Rien Okawa Supervisor, Program Advising ARA105  250-371-5684 rokawa@tru.ca
Rony Busviah Program Advisor  ARA104 250-828-5148  rbusviah@tru.ca
Mullai Chinnasamy Program Advisor  ARA110 250-852-7296 mchinnasamy@tru.ca
Claire Irvine Advising Assistant ARA140  250-828-5060 cirvine@tru.ca
Corbin Marcotte Program Advisor  ARA109 250-828-5237 cmarcotte@tru.ca
Brianna Owens  Advising Assistant ARA140 778-471-8544 bowens@tru.ca
Lydia Rungen Program Advisor  ARA102 250-371-5867 lyrungen@tru.ca
Breanna Tate Program Advisor  On leave - contact by email    btate@tru.ca
Graduate Program Advising  SoBEgraduateadvising@tru.ca 
Kara Bond Advising Assistant, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA106 250-371-5763 kbond@tru.ca
Denise King Coordinator, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA112  250-828-5278 dking@tru.ca
Shelley Lee Program Assistant, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA106 250-852-7635 slee@tru.ca
Monica Macaulay Coordinator, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA113  778-471-8470 momacaulay@tru.ca
Keisha Morong Coordinator, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising  ARA108 250-371-5864 kmorong@tru.ca
Bach Nguyen Advising Assistant, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA140 250-371-5652 vinguyen@tru.ca
Tomi Owoyemi Coordinator, Graduate Program Student Services & Advising ARA111  250-828-5373 oowoyemi@tru.ca
Department Chairs
Dan Thompson Chair, Accounting, Finance, and Law OM3787 250-828-5078 dthompson@tru.ca
Dr. Andrew Fergus
Chair, Human Enterprise and Innovation IB2037 250-377-6015 afergus@tru.ca
Dr. James Gaisford Chair, Economics IB2001 250-852-7665 jgaisford@tru.ca
Dr. Warveni Jap
Chair, Marketing IB2048 250-377-6039 wjap@tru.ca
Dr. Nancy Southin Chair, Management, International Business, Information & Supply Chain; Associate Graduate Instructor, Co-supervisor IB2013 250-828-5055 nsouthin@tru.ca
Other
Jamie Noakes Business Co-op Coordinator OM1712B 250-377-6115 jnoakes@tru.ca
Tony Kuczma OL Program Advisor OL444B 250-852-6830 AdvisorA@tru.ca