Faculty of Arts

Philosophy, History and Politics Faculty

Philosophy

Furlotte, Wesley Ph.D., Lecturer, Philosophy
Office: AE 323
Email: wfurlotte@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5229

McLaughlin, Jeff, Ph.D. (Alberta), Full Professor, Philosophy
Chair, Philosophy, History and Politics
Office: AE 335
Email: jmclaughlin@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5734

Tapley, Robin, Ph.D. (McMaster), Assistant Professor, Philosophy
Office: AE 321
Email: rtapley@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5495

Woodrow, Jenna, Ph.D. (Dalhousie), Lecturer, Philosophy
Office: AE 329
Email: jwoodrow@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5208

History

Bell, Wilson, Ph.D. (Toronto), Associate Professor, History and Politics
Office: AE 323
Email: wbell@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5229

Block, Tina, Ph.D. (Victoria), Associate Professor, History
Coordiator, Philosophy, History and Politics
History Major Program Advisor
Office: AE 347
Email: tblock@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5329

Gorman, Michael, Ph.D.(Cal-San Diego), Senior Lecturer, History
Office: AE 325
Email: mgorman@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5399

Penny Light, Tracy, Ph.D. (Waterloo), Full Professor, History
Office: AE 268B
Email: tpennylight@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5348

St.John-Stark, Annie, Ph.D. (Kent State), Assistant Professor, History
Office: AE 339
Email: astjohn@tru.ca
Phone: 250-377-6024

Politics

Bell, Wilson, Ph.D. (Toronto), Associate Professor, Politics and History
Office: AE 323
Email: wbell@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5229

Cook, Derek, M.A. (Alberta), Lecturer, Politics
Office: AE 195
Email: dcook@tru.ca
Phone: 250-828-5244

Hanlon, Robert, Ph.D (City-Hong Kong), Associate Professor, Politics
Office: AE 333
Email: rhanlon@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5527

Kading, Terry, Ph.D. (Alberta), Associate Professor, Politics
Office: AE 331
Email: tkading@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5523

Shaw, Jennifer, Ph.D. (SFU), Assistant Teaching Professor, Politics
Office: AE 297
Email: jeshaw@tru.ca
Phone: 250-371-5554

Open Learning Faculty

Derek Cook, B.A., M.A.
Jeff McLaughlin, Ph.D.
Monica Sanchez-Flores, B.A., M.Sc., Ph.D.