Still using Internet Explorer?

You'll have a happier experience on the TRU website — and most other sites — if you update to a modern web browser such as Firefox, Chrome, or Edge. You can continue to use Internet Explorer for certain tasks, such as using Banner.

Thompson Rivers University 50th Anniversary
Thompson Rivers University 50th Anniversary

Williams Lake Campus

Given the current situation with COVID-19, and in the interest of the health and safety of our university community, TRU Williams Lake will be supporting students remotely. The TRU Williams Lake campus is still open limited hours, but for specific questions and support, please email the correct team member below, or call us at 250-392-8000.

TRU Williams Lake campus hours, as of March 23, 2020: Monday to Friday, 8:30 am to 4:30 pm.

ServiceContactEmail
Academic Advisor Sarah Shortreed sshortreed@tru.ca
Admissions and Registration Rhea Clements wladmissions@tru.ca
Bookstore Kathy Gilroy kgilroy@tru.ca
Campus Services Technician Tom Hewett thewett@tru.ca
Cafeteria & catering Sure Kitchen & Catering surecatering@hotmail.com
Continuing Education Alison Sutherland-Mann asutherlandmann@tru.ca
Counsellor Kathy Lauriente klauriente@tru.ca
Indigenous Student Services Kristen Johnny kjohnny@tru.ca
IT Support Catrina Ertel certel@tru.ca
Librarian Melissa Svendsen msvendsen@tru.ca
Library Clerk Joan Bolton jbolton@tru.ca
Marketing Daryl Drozda dadrozda@tru.ca
Open Learning Facilitator Nic Suapa nsuapa@tru.ca
Tutoring: Biology and Math Sarah Sampson ssampson@tru.ca
Tutoring: English Judy Reid jreid@tru.ca
Administration
ServiceContactEmail
Administrative Coordinator Pat Biblow pbiblow@tru.ca
Campus Assistant Amy Carson acarson@tru.ca
Reception/Administrative Secretary Susan Dahlback sdahlback@tru.ca
Interim Associate Dean Bryan Daly bdaly@tru.ca
Interim Campus Coordinator Reta Langlands rlanglands@tru.ca

 

 Programs and Courses

Administrative Assistant Certificate Open Learning Centre
Applied Sustainable Ranching Trades and Technology
Developmental Programs University Degree Programs
Human Service Programs University Preparation
Nursing and Health Care  

Continuing Studies

Full Course List Health and Safety
Arts First Aid
Computers Forestry
General Interest Trades and Technology
Professional Development  

TRU’s Williams Lake campus is situated on the traditional and unceded lands of the T’exelc (Williams Lake Indian Band) within the traditional territory of the Northern Shuswap people.

Search To Top